Organizational Structure



CITYNET 2014-2017 Executive Committee and Elected Officials

Secretary General Mr. Vijay Jagannathan
President Mayor of Seoul Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
First Vice President Governor of Bangkok Metropolitan Administration, Thailand
Second Vice President   Mayor of Makati City Government, Philippines
Executive Committee City of Yokohama, Japan
Surabaya City Government, Indonesia
Busan Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
Colombo Municipal Council, Sri Lanka
Dhaka North City Corporation, Bangladesh
Urban Community of Greater Lyon, France
Incheon Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
Asian Coalition of Housing Rights, Thailand
Municipal Association of Nepal, Nepal
Auditor City of Naga, Philippines


The General Council, the highest authority of CITYNET, comprises all full and associate members. The General Council meets every four years and reviews the activities of the CITYNET Network, elects the President, Vice-Presidents, Executive Committee, Secretary General and Auditor. The General Council also approves the Medium-Term Plan and any amendments to the CITYNET Charter.

Executive Committee: The Executive Committee consists of the President, two Vice-Presidents, and ten members. The Executive Committee formulates the Biennial Work Program for the Network in accordance with the Medium-Term Plan, approves new members, and sets policy guidelines for the Secretariat. The Executive Committee convenes at least once every two years.

View CityNet Executive Committee in a large map

The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary-General. The Secretariat coordinates the programs and activities of CITYNET, and subsequently, the Secretary-General reports to the General Council and the Executive Committee. The Seoul Metropolitan Government is current host city of CITYNET Secretariat.