Organizational Structure


CITYNET 2018-2021 Executive Committee and Elected Officials

Secretary General Mr. Vijay Jagannathan
President Seoul Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
President Emeritus Yokohama City, Japan
First Vice President Kuala Lumpur City Hall, Malaysia
Second Vice President   Makati City Government, Philippines
Executive Committee Ahmedabad Study Action Group, India
Bogor City, Indonesia
Busan Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
Colombo Municipal Council, Sri Lanka
Incheon Metropolitan City, South Korea
Lalitpur Metropolitan City, Nepal
League of Cities of the Philippines, Philippines
Penang Island City Council
Suwon City, South Korea
Auditor Muntinlupa City, Philippines


The General Council, the highest authority of CITYNET, comprises all full and associate members. The General Council meets every four years and reviews the activities of the CITYNET Network, elects the President, Vice-Presidents, Executive Committee, Secretary General and Auditor. The General Council also approves the Medium-Term Plan and any amendments to the CITYNET Charter.

Executive Committee: The Executive Committee consists of the President, President Emeritus, two Vice-Presidents, and nine members. The Executive Committee formulates the Biennial Work Program for the Network in accordance with the Medium-Term Plan, approves new members, and sets policy guidelines for the Secretariat. The Executive Committee convenes at least once every two years.

View CityNet Executive Committee in a large map

The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary-General. The Secretariat coordinates the programs and activities of CITYNET, and subsequently, the Secretary-General reports to the General Council and the Executive Committee. The Seoul Metropolitan Government is current host city of CITYNET Secretariat.