Disaster Cluster

Disaster Cluster
Disaster icon copyThe threat of natural disasters, climatic and seismic, is increasing globally and is particularly pronounced in middle and low income cities across Asia and the Pacific. Recognizing sustainable urban planning and management as the basis for building resilience, CITYNET trains city managers in disaster risk reduction and management approaches, facilitates urban risk profiling activities and disseminates best practices in disaster preparedness.

Disaster Cluster Members

  • Yokohama City (LEAD)
  • Makati (CO-LEAD)
  • Baguio City
  • Banda Aceh
  • Bangkok
  • Bharatpur
  • Centre for Asia Pacific Initiatives – University of Victoria
  • Colombo
  • Da Nang
  • Dehiwala Mt. Lavinia
  • Dhaka North
  • Dhaka South
  • Dharan
  • Hue
  • Iloilo
  • Islamabad
  • Kathmandu
  • Lalitpur
  • League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP)
  • Legazpi
  • Ligao
  • Local Government Academy
  • Mahidol University, Kanchanaburi Campus
  • Marikina
  • Municipal Association of Nepal (MuAN)
  • Muntinlupa
  • National Municipal League of Thailand (NMLT)
  • Palembang
  • Quezon
  • San Fernando
  • Seoul
  • SEVANATHA Urban Resource Center
  • Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte
  • Surabaya
  • Taipei
  • Tomohon
  • Yokohama Association for International Communications and Exchanges (YOKE)
  • Yokohama City University