Sustainable Development Goals Cluster

mdgs icon copySustainable Development Goals Cluster
CITYNET is at the forefront of helping local governments achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). With a joint office on SDGs operating from San Fernando, Philippines, CITYNET is working to integrate the SDGs into the core policies and action plans of member cities.

SDGs  includes the following goals:

  1. Poverty – End poverty in all its forms everywhere
  2. Food – End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture
  3. Health – Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages
  4. Education – Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all
  5. Women – Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls
  6. Water – Ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all
  7. Energy – Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all
  8. Economy – Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all
  9. Infrastructure – Build resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and foster innovation
  10. Inequality – Reduce inequality within and among countries
  11. Habitation – Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable
  12. Consumption – Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns
  13. Climate – Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts
  14. Marine-ecosystems – Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources for sustainable development
  15. Ecosystems – Protect, restore and promote sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems, sustainably manage forests, combat desertification, and halt and reverse land degradation and halt biodiversity loss
  16. Institutions – Promote peaceful and inclusive societies for sustainable development, provide access to justice for all and build effective, accountable and inclusive institutions at all levels
  17. Sustainability – Strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development


Sustainable Development Goals Cluster Members

  • Barisal (LEAD)
  • All India Institute of Local Self Government (AIILSG)(CO-LEAD)
  • Center for Urban Studies (CUS)(CO-LEAD)
  • Housing and Urban Development Corporation (HUDCO)(CO-LEAD)
  • League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP)(CO-LEAD)
  • Ahmedabad Study Action Group (ASAG)
  • Asian Bridge
  • Asian Coalition for Housing Rights (ACHR)
  • Association of Municipalities and Development Authorities (AMDA)
  • Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies (BCAS)
  • Banjar
  • Banjarbaru
  • Bekasi
  • Busan
  • Butwal
  • Calbayog
  • Center for Urban Studies (CUS)
  • Changwon
  • Chittagong Development Authority
  • City Government of Muntinlupa
  • Danang
  • Gorontalo
  • King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT)
  • League of Cities of the Philippines(LCP)
  • Ligao
  • Management Resources for Good Governance (MaRGG)
  • Municipal Association of Bangladesh (MAB)
  • Mythri Sarva Seva Samithi (MSSS)
  • Naga
  • Nanchang
  • Nanjing
  • Office TAPE
  • Pakistan Institute for Environment Development Action Research (PIEDAR)
  • PASCAL Observatory
  • Pokhara
  • San Fernando
  • Semarang
  • Sidoarjo
  • Society for Development Studies (SDS)
  • Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte
  • Sukabumi Municipality
  • Surabaya
  • Temple University, Japan Campus
  • Thailand Environment Studies (TEI)
  • Urban and Regional Development Institute (URDI)
  • WuhanYouth for Unity and Voluntary Action (YUVA)