Disaster Cluster


The threat of natural disasters, climatic and seismic, is increasing globally and is particularly pronounced in middle and low income cities across Asia and the Pacific. Recognizing sustainable urban planning and management as the basis for building resilience, CITYNET trains city managers in disaster risk reduction and management approaches, facilitates urban risk profiling activities and disseminates best practices in disaster preparedness.

CLUSTER LEADMakati City Government
CLUSTER CO-LEADSColombo Municipal Council
Matsuyama City
Quezon City Government
Taoyuan City Government
Ahmedabad Study Action Group (ASAG)
National Society for Earthquake Technology-Nepal (NSET)
Plus Arts

Disaster Cluster Members

  1. Baguio City Government
  2. Bangkok Metropolitan Administration
  3. Bharatpur Submetropolitan City
  4. Bheemdatta Municipality
  5. Cauayan City Government
  6. Centre for Asia Pacific Initiatives – University of Victoria
  7. Da Nang People’s Committee
  8. Dehiwala-Mt. Lavinia Municipal Council
  9. Dhaka North City Corporation
  10. Dhangadhi Submetropolitan City
  11. Galle Development Foundation
  12. Healthy City Network of Mongolia
  13. Hue City People’s Committee
  14. Iloilo City Government
  1. Iriga City Government
  2. Jeju Special Self-Governing Provincial Council
  3. John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University
  4. Kathmandu Metropolitan City
  5. KDDI Foundation
  6. Lalitpur Metropolitan City
  7. League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP)
  8. Legazpi City Government
  9. Local Government Academy
  10. Lumanti (Memory) Support Group for Shelter
  11. Mahidol University, Kanchanaburi Campus
  12. Marikina City Government
  13. Muntinlupa City Government
  14. Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)


  1. Nepalgunj Submetropolitan Authority
  2. RMS Consulting Co. Ltd.
  3. San Fernando City (La Union)
  4. Seoul Metropolitan Government
  5. Seoul Tourism Organization
  6. SEVANATHA-Urban Resource Center
  7. Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte Municipal Council
  8. Surabaya City Government
  9. Taipei City Government
  10. Tehran District 2
  11. Tuguegarao City Government
  12. Yokohama Association for International Communications and Exchanges (YOKE)
  13. Yokohama City University



2 months ago


CityNet and Seoul Human Resource Development Center are inviting city officers and local authorities to the online Training Programme on Low Carbon Built Environments and Sustainable Development Goals on April 24-May 12, 2023.

Learn about Seoul’s low-carbon practices in buildings, public transport, energy, and climate finance. Get to know our cities in #Asia developing solutions towards a low-carbon city. Exchange ideas with your peers and share your action plans.

Complete the Application Form at this link, citynet-ap.org/call-for-training-participants-in-low-carbon-built-environments-and-sdgs/

The deadline for Registration is on March 31, 2023, Friday.

See you in April!
... See MoreSee Less