Climate Change Cluster


Climate change adds a further layer of risks and urgency to the multitude of urban challenges already at play. With a membership spanning some of the most vulnerable cities to climate extremes, CITYNET provides special programs focused on disaster-preparedness, response and long-term rebuilding.
CLUSTER LEADJakarta Capital City Government
CLUSTER CO-LEADSQuezon City Government
Ahmedabad Study Action Group (ASAG)
Human & Environment Links Progressive Organization (HELP-O)
International Climate and Development Institute (ICDI)

Climate Change Cluster Members

  1. Asian Bridge
  2. Association of Cities of Vietnam (ACVN)
  3. Baguio City Government
  4. Banda Aceh Municipality
  5. Government of Bandung
  6. Bangkok Metropolitan Administration
  7. Balanga City Government
  8. Barisal City Government
  9. Bharatpur Sub-Metropolitan City
  10. Calapan City Government
  11. Centre for Urban Studies (CUS)
  12. Climate Change Campaign (Mongolia)
  13. Colombo Municipal Council
  14. Dehiwala Mount Lavinia Municipal Council
  15. Dhaka North City Corporation
  16. Galle Municipal Council
  17. Galle Development Foundation
  18. Hai Phong City
  19. Hanoi’s People Committee
  20. Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City
  21. Hue City People’s Committee
  22. Iloilo City Government
  23. Islamabad Capital Development Authority
  24. Municipal Council of Kandy
  1. City of Kaohsiung
  2. Khulna City Corporation
  3. Kuala Lumpur City Hall
  4. Lalitpur Metropolitan City
  5. League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP)
  6. Legazpi City Government
  7. Local Government Academy
  8. Lumanti (Memory) Support Group for Shelter
  9. Marikina City Government
  10. Masbate City Government
  11. Moratuwa Municipal Council
  12. Municipal Association of Bangladesh (MAB)
  13. Mythri Sarva Seva Samithi (MSSS)
  14. Naga City Government
  15. Negombo Municipal Council
  16. Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)
  17. Orangi Pilot Project Research & Training Institute (OPPRTI)
  18. Pakistan Institute for Environment Development Action Research (PIEDAR)
  19. City Council of Penang Island
  20. Municipality of Phnom Penh
  1. Rajshahi City Corporation
  2. San Juan City Government
  3. Municipal Council of Seberang Perai
  4. SEVANATHA- Urban Resource Center
  5. Society for Promotion of Area Resource Centers (SPARC)
  6. Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte Municipal Council
  7. Santa Rosa City Government
  8. Sukabumi Municipality
  9. Surabaya City Government
  10. Suva City Council
  11. City of Suwon
  12. City of Taichung
  13. City of Taipei
  14. Tansen Municipality
  15. Taoyuan City Government
  16. Temple University, Japan Campus
  17. Thailand Environment Institute (TEI)
  18. The Seoul Institute
  19. Thimphu District Municipality
  20. Think City
  21. Tuguegarao City Government
  22. Urban and Regional Development Institute



1 week ago


Secure Your Spot TODAY!

As Strategic Partner of the event, CityNet proudly presents the 🌎World Cities Summit🌎,
held from 📅2 to 4 June 2024, in Singapore.

Be part of the conversation at the World Cities Summit (WCS) 2024, and engage with thought leaders, policymakers, and more, on how cities can be rejuvenated, reinvented and reimagined to continually evolve and shape the future of urban development, leverage new opportunities, while promoting inclusivity.

Register Now by clicking link below!

#WorldCitiesSummit #LiveableCities #SustainableCities
... See MoreSee Less